Shining.Our.Light
Beauty
Ready to Welcome 2024!
0:00
-15:44

Ready to Welcome 2024!

Podcast show notes. Please listen to the podcast for further information.

I have been working on goals and plans to make 2024 amazing. In this episode, I share three, no, four things you will want to look for as you walk this journey with me.

First: A new logo! What do you think? Seriously. Tell me. I value your feedback.

The second announcement is about platform. If you have been around in the last year, you know I write about two things: writing and everything else, usually with a faith focus. I will be moving my writing posts to Medium. If you are into the writing life or want to read what I have written for fun, follow me here.

Third, I will not be providing monthly resources. The guides I have been creating keep getting longer and longer and it is too difficult to produce them monthly, with quality. My paid subscribers can still look forward to these resources, just quarterly instead of monthly. To kick it off, you can look forward to a bible study on our identity in Christ at the beginning of the year, including two personal essays from two courageous friends. You won’t want to miss this one!

Last, but certainly not least, is the announcement about my bible reading program!

Be sure to listen to the podcast for the details about the reading plan and the reasoning for a two-year program when everyone else pushes one year.

As mentioned in the podcast, if you choose, you can download the full Book of Common Prayer here. It is over 800 pages and includes a lot of interesting information. I have taken out the bible reading plan and created the plan for us, which you can download below.

Bible in Two
897KB ∙ PDF file
Download
A two-year bible reading plan using the Common Book of Prayer
Download

Download

Thank you for listening. As I hope you can tell from the podcast, I am already thrilled about the coming year. With any luck, this energizes you, as well! Until next time, be beautiful and look for beauty.

Deanna

0 Comments
Shining.Our.Light
Beauty
A no-frills, no-nonsense podcast about all things beauty. True beauty. God's beauty.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Deanna Kohlhofer